3:30

I think of you
in the afternoon sun, of golden sunbeams and gentle winds,
I dream of you
under the calming sound of the rain in my window.  Tapping a lullaby, washing the fears away.
I hope for you
beneath the restless stars and lonely moon, of infinite galaxies and silenced time.
I seek for you
amidst the foreign faces of this crowd, who push and pull me away.
I long for you
while I walk alone under the city lights and into the paved roads of a busy street who doesn’t know my name.
I sing for you
while covered by the comforting warmth of my blanket, with hopes of our fingers intertwined.
I live for you
like my favorite book, like the feeling of nostalgia from a far away time, like dreams of a poet, like sunshine across my face in the beautiful morning
I love you
like a doe chase its freedom, running frenzied yet graceful into the wilderness.
I love you
because when I wake up from a restless dream and open my eyes into a  cruel day, you remind me that the world is beautiful.

Published by

Jona Alday

A corporate slave who finds joy in motivating and leading people but ultimately yearns for weekends and plotted vacation leaves. An Engineering graduate who HATES Math. An acrophobic who conquers mountains. A lover of sleepy towns, dawn, poetry, pancit canton and cats.

Leave a Reply

