Team Building? Weekend Getaway? Try Tidewater Resort.

So, everybody is going somewhere this month except me. Friends would ask me for suggestions, and since I’m jealous, I always tell them to just google it. Ha! You dont have to tell me Im baaaaaad.

FINE! Last year, I stumble upon this quaint little resort using Google. (Typed Batangas + Resort then click NEXT until your eyeballs melt).

OKEY.

Type in Batangas + Resort + Tidewater. Click on the first result and be swept away by their beautifully created website and equally beautiful resort. This is supposed to be a secret but.. Your welcome!

Tidewater Resort is located along the once famous Matabungkay Beach. I am a native of Batangas, so I was surprised that I have never heard about this resort before. The caretaker told us this is a fairly new, family owned resort. The place is well kept, exceptionally clean and quirky. I adore how the design of the entire place was well thought of. Its quaint, colorful, homey, and warm. Exactly what my dream home is.

A quaint bungalow, an infinity pool overlooking the ocean, bubble jacuzzi, and some beautiful things in between.

Every corner of this place invites you to relax your weary mind and just get lost in your own space.

Warning : Very very vain pictures coming up.

Sorry, I forgot to take pictures of the rooms but you can check their website for description and rates. I was able to capture some charming things inside the house though.

Here is the colorful dining area. 

And oh, one of the added charm of this place is the beautiful view of the sunset and sunrise. I cant help myself from getting my earphones and start writing. 

The Team we once was. Haha.

The next day, I took an early walk along the shore line. This is one of the best beach mornings of my life (because Im sober, and partly because I was nursing a heartache at that time and when I woke up, the pain is no longer there. Yes, I am sober.)

Photo dump of what I saw along the quiet, extremely abused but still beautiful shores of Matabungkay. 

Directions : 

We got there by commuting and here’s how we sweat it out.

1. Took the bus going to Lian Batangas from Pasay Bus Station (across Metropoint, beside Chowking). Tell them to drop you off at the Lian Town Proper.  Travel time is around 2-3 hours.

2. From Lian Town Proper, we rode a tricycle going to Lian Market. Travel time is less than 10mins.

3. Take a jeep from the market and ask them to bring you to Matabungkay Beach, Tidewater Resort. Jeep ride to the resort is approximately 30 mins.

We rented an entire jeep that will bring us to the resort and fetch us in the morning. Lucky that the driver we met was very kind, he even let us borrow his ice cooler and gave us mangoes. On the way home, he took us to his home. His family is running a business of selling Ube-Halaya and its the best Ive ever tasted. We lately found out that he was actually a relative of one of our team member. Regardless, Batangueños are known to be very hospitable and kind. Makes me proud to be one.

If your driving, please visit Tidewater Resort website for their interactive driving directions.

Tidewater Resort
Matabungkay Beach, Lian Batangas Philippines
Website : http://www.tidewater.com.ph

Office Address:
Unit 1203 Jollibee Plaza Corporate Center
F. Ortigas Jr. Ave., Pasig City 1600
Tels: +632-687-3925 to 26
(Office Hours from 9am-6pm, Mon–Fri)
Mobile: +63 933-4722200

 

Again, your welcome. 🙂

 

Published by

Jona Alday

A corporate slave who finds joy in motivating and leading people but ultimately yearns for weekends and plotted vacation leaves. An Engineering graduate who HATES Math. An acrophobic who conquers mountains. A lover of sleepy towns, dawn, poetry, pancit canton and cats.

4 thoughts on “Team Building? Weekend Getaway? Try Tidewater Resort.”

  1. Added on the list! Thanks many many times… ^_^ one more question to ask if you wouldn’t mind..
    Cost per night of stay?

  2. HI, ask ko lang pano ung food nyo? Wala kc inside resto db! 2 lang kc kami and ayaw na namin magdala ng fud. Thanks

    1. Hi Margaret, we brought our own food since we went there as a team. There are cooking utensils and tools available on the resort’s kitchen that you can use for free. Yes, there’s no resto inside the resort but you can walk about a few minutes and I saw several “karinderya” outside if you’re game about it. The people on the resort are very nice and Im sure they can tell you were to eat too. I hope that helps. Thank you for dropping by. 🙂

  3. Just saw this entry of yours since I was looking for resorts in Batangas. Your friend Jaime said you blogged this one, must visit. I think I can visit this alone, haha!

Leave a Reply

