This picture perfectly sums up my last couple of weeks.

wpid-ColorTouch-1367207250913.jpeg

Black and white. Forgetful. Insipid. Uninteresting,and always looking at tall buildings and busy streets.
I dont know If im just anxious with my new job role or if Im almost completely bored of this urban jungle I bitterly call home.
Maybe Im just anxious. Yeah. Iam.
But nonetheless, I still got a lot to be thankful for. Thankful for tiny speck of colors that went my way.. Small kindness from people that I dont know, sincere compliments, unabashed laughters between friends, a good book, an unfaltering push that says “Go on.”, 5 cute (one is kinda ugly) newborn puppies, the comfort of coming home to a noisy house full of people that I love, and that guy with blue shirt and black sneakers who walks everyday just to bring me coffee during break. These small blessings, no matter how forgetful or ungrateful I become at times, are what deviates me from almost focusing on the black and white zone of my life. My tiny specks of light, my colored dots, my sunbeams.

Published by

Jona Alday-Finuliar

A corporate slave who finds joy in motivating and leading people but ultimately yearns for weekends and plotted vacation leaves. An Engineering graduate who HATES Math. An acrophobic who conquers mountains. A lover of sleepy towns, dawn, poetry, pancit canton and cats.

Leave a comment