We cant blame it all to politics.

image

12:07 AM
I just got home from a post-election dinner with a dear friend. I immediately turned the TV on,ย  because I am curious on the partial results of the vote. For the record : I am not a registered voter. So I never really talk about politics. Not that I didnt care. Not that Im hopeless. Not that Im completely ignoring my right for suffrage. I wanted to vote. Maybe next time.ย  Im not losing my faith in myself. Im not losing my faith in the truth and justice in this country either. Maybe next time. Maybe someday.

This is a picture of my boyfriend’s shirt today when he went to cast his vote.
I admire everyone who went out there, trying to make a difference.

When the final result is announced, lets all pray that it will be the difference that we all wanted.

If not, you can blame all those who voted wrongly, and those who didnt.

Eventually, all our decisions will come back to us. Its just a matter of time. Maybe next time. Maybe someday.

Published by

Jona Alday

A corporate slave who finds joy in motivating and leading people but ultimately yearns for weekends and plotted vacation leaves. An Engineering graduate who HATES Math. An acrophobic who conquers mountains. A lover of sleepy towns, dawn, poetry, pancit canton and cats.

Leave a Reply

