My Happy Small Things

image

1. Crazy nights with Dredd and Joyce
2. Peaceful rainy nights spent reading a book or writing.
3. The view of my office building as I eat my favorite siopao with Kirby
4. Writing 101 with these crazies + my patient boyfriend (sleepy all thru out)
5. Unlimited desserts
6. This handsome little boy waking me up during weekends.

13 more days before my birthday. I feel like the past days are floating in a sea of coffee and routine of waking up and sleeping. Nonetheless, I feel exceptionally happy as I wake up everyday, Im turning 26! Freakin 26 and I still get pimples every now and then.

But 26 sounds fun. So I will continue to wake up everyday with  a smile. I hope you do too!

Much love,
Jona

Published by

Jona Alday

A corporate slave who finds joy in motivating and leading people but ultimately yearns for weekends and plotted vacation leaves. An Engineering graduate who HATES Math. An acrophobic who conquers mountains. A lover of sleepy towns, dawn, poetry, pancit canton and cats.

2 thoughts on “My Happy Small Things”

Leave a Reply

