Birthday Getaway : Sleepless

image

My earlier flight must have been one of the scariest moment of my life– so is all my plane rides.

Scariest because I am absolutely sure we went thru a small air pocket and encountered a mini turbulence (or maybe Im just exaggerating. Any of my closest friends can testify to my BEHEMOTH fear of heights.) It was also my first time to fly in the evening which I never intended to — it is only because our flight was transferred to a later schedule (without any notification of course) and then the “later flight” turned out to be delayed by an hour. All in all, I spent 6 hours on the airport before it took off, and had two cups of coffee as I wait for the blessed plane. And nobody even bothered to say theyre sorry for the inconvenience.

So that brings me to my current state. Sleepless. Caffeeine kicked in and defiant to not go away, atleast for now. Within the next 2 hours, I am supposed to travel from this small hotel room to the main island and finally see the beach again.

This is supposed to be a gift for myself – a few days of just relaxing and not stressing too much and get some decent rest. Yes, it kinda has a bad start, but today is a new day.

Note to self : Stay away from coffee during the entire vacation. Must.

Published by

Jona Alday

A corporate slave who finds joy in motivating and leading people but ultimately yearns for weekends and plotted vacation leaves. An Engineering graduate who HATES Math. An acrophobic who conquers mountains. A lover of sleepy towns, dawn, poetry, pancit canton and cats.

3 thoughts on “Birthday Getaway : Sleepless”

  1. happy birthday. it was also my bday a few days back. i can say we kind of have a few things in common, i can relate to you, and that is maybe why i keep checking for your new posts.

    unlike you, i spent my bday at home. but i bought myself a shabby gift as well – a gold necklace. 🙂 hehe.

    anyway, enjoy and God bless.

    1. Oh how I wish I know your name so I could greet you properly. Happy birthday (belated)! Thank you for checking my blog, it means a lot. Its just amazing to hear people relating to me because that is what I really want. 🙂 Well, you can never go wrong in getting a gift for yourself on your special day. You deserve it! Cheers to a new year for us!

    2. Its only now that I get to read these comments. I feel bad and I hate why I didnt receive any notifications for this. Thank you, I hope you had a great birthday too (regardless if you just stayed at home). Good job in getting that gold necklace for yourself — we all need to spoil ourselves from time to time.

Leave a Reply

