Oh hello there, my grammar police.

PicsArt_1376512284127

 

I seldom use spell checkers nor consult a Linguist whenever I write a post. I am certain that my fingers are dyslexic and my brain always crash after 2 hours of non-stop thinking/internet surfing (make it 4 hours if I had coffee). I also hold myself accountable for whatever opinion I have. So it makes me extra happy to find someone who will read my long boring post, afterwards leaves a comment trolling me about my spelling, about how my subject and verb doesn’t “agree”, about my grammar and about my opinion. And she doesn’t even have the humor to leave her real name.

There is a big difference about criticism and bullying. Being trolled and bullied in grade school, I am quite certain I know the odds. (I’m sure using the word “trolling” will infuriate a grammar police/spell checker like you because it’s not even in the dictionary- yet. But let me reference Urban Dictionary just so you won’t hate me so much.)

And just so it’s official: my writing is never spot-on and yes, I seldom give a damn if my subject and verb doesn’t agree or If my opinion is way out of line for you. I’m pretty sure I made this blog for myself, not for anyone. Knowing that people even read my nonsense is already a blessing to me, but an anonymous person who will read my blog and tell me I write ridiculously? OH MY! I’m feeling luxurious! Unless It’s you, mom! (I am aware I only have two readers, my mom and my little sister. So if it’s either of you, we need to talk.)

I’d rather pour my heart out in here and drown you all with boredom than pretend to be someone I’m not. I have so many beautiful things to write about the world and it will take a lot for me stop. I believe that the content and the heart of a post is far more important than how it’s grammatically/politically correct. Thank you for being so hateful. I promise to make more mistakes so you’ll have a hard time. If you will be sending me messages, comments or emails, please leave your real name and address. I would like to send you something called “life”.

Never let anybody steal your sunshine! 🙂

Published by

Jona Alday

A corporate slave who finds joy in motivating and leading people but ultimately yearns for weekends and plotted vacation leaves. An Engineering graduate who HATES Math. An acrophobic who conquers mountains. A lover of sleepy towns, dawn, poetry, pancit canton and cats.

4 thoughts on “Oh hello there, my grammar police.”

Leave a Reply

