Versatility Award.

A nomination? Really? I have no idea how these things work, but since this is my first ever “nomination” (I feel like Lady Gaga) I wanted to participate. Also, I was nominated by one of my favorite blogger ever (because he is very funny in a subtle way and I am extremely envious of his ¬†vegetable garden.) — MM. ¬†Check his site and be amaze on his photography, his thoughts, his travel and the garden he started growing somewhere in the beautiful Ireland.

 

Now, I was informed I also needed to nominate 15 other bloggers and put up 7 interesting facts about myself. Let’s start with the 7 “interesting” facts. Note : I dont think they are interesting so you can skip this and go right to the bottom of the page.

1. Dancing is my kryptonite,

2. I graduated with an Engineering course but I really hate MATH (this is the first time I will confess about this, I feel free.)

3. I always gets elected as the Class Secretary. Yes, from First Grade to College.

4. Everybody in the family calls me “Pot-Pot” (long story as to why.)

5. My teachers in grade school initially thought I am a child prodigy. I paint, I play musical instruments, I am an advanced reader and writer and Im good at retaining information.  Until my mother brought us our first ever colored television.

6.  I am a bibliophile.

7.  Favorite video game ever : Counter Strike.

 

Here’s the 15 bloggers that made me realize I will never be as “versatile” as any of them. I dont know if I will annoy them by this nominations – but this is the sincerest I can be in telling them how some of their post leave me questioning myself, and how most of them just blew me¬†away.

1. Its an Amazing Journey

2. I am Super Istar 

3. IdealName

4. Infinite Satori 

5. Beat My Five

6. Say Cheese!

7. CaffeinatedSonnets 

8. 25pesoscupnoodles

9. The Eager Traveller

10. Hullo Everyone 

11. Behind Red Walls

12. ¬†J’aime la vie!

13. Malate

14. Pretzel Logic  (Im such a fan!)

15.  Unfamous Diary of Pulubing Turista

Hey MM! I wanna quote you on this when you explained about your nominations :¬†¬†“I (still) wanted to include you on the list in order to highlight the worthiness of your own site.” ¬†Thank you for regarding my site worthy of something. However, I am not really versatile so I would probably lose anyway. ¬†But this is fun! Cheers!

 

Published by

Jona Alday

A corporate slave who finds joy in motivating and leading people but ultimately yearns for weekends and plotted vacation leaves. An Engineering graduate who HATES Math. An acrophobic who conquers mountains. A lover of sleepy towns, dawn, poetry, pancit canton and cats.

2 thoughts on “Versatility Award.”

  1. Gah! I didnt know you are supposed to critique this! Haha. I am too humble — yes! Maybe you can nominate me again for the Humility Blog award (if there is ). I could win that one. Thanks MM! Cheers to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

